Awards (Midland Minor Hockey Association)

Print2020 Award Winners
Bill Jones Memorial Award
Most Desire, Dedication and Determination for NOVICE Division
  • Ryan Marley
    Minor Novice - Yellow
ESSO Achievement Award
Most Improved Player for ATOM Division
  • Jaxon Falco
    Atom LL2
Roy Burke Memorial Award
Best all round effort Peewee Division
  • Mason Fitzgerald
    Peewee Rep
WM Campbell Award
Peewee Local League Goaltender of the year
  • Landon Monague
    Peewee LL
Roy Perrault Memorial Award
Most Desire, Dedication and Determination for BANTAM Division
  • Lucas Bartosiak
    Bantam LL1
K Merritt Memorial Award
Most Desire, Dedication and Determination for MIDGET Division
  • Liam Thor
    Midget Rep
Terry “Tiger” Moore Award
Best All-Around Goalie in MMHA
  • Kevin Pearson
    Peewee Rep
Mike Robitaille Award
Rep/AE Coach of the Year
  • Johnny Hewson
    Bantam Rep
Duggan Fuels Award
Local League Coach of the Year
  • Mark Cairncross
    Bantam LL2
Danny Wood Memorial Award
Trainer of the Year
Danny Wood was a true friend and supporter of Midland Minor Hockey. He served on the MMHA executive for more than a decade and was a lifetime member. He was always there whenever anyone needed something in a pinch. It didn’t matter if you were a local or a visiting player – he had whatever was forgotten at home; gloves, helmet, you name it. In his memory, the Midland Minor Hockey Association has created the Danny Wood Memorial Trainer Award. It will be given annually at the MMHA banquet.
  • Scott Marley
    Atom LL3
George Dudley Award
Person who has contributed the most to MMHA
  • Sherri Thayer
    MMHA Executive Member
Printed from on Wednesday, May 12, 2021 at 11:03 PM