2024 AGM & EXECUTIVE ELECTION, News (Midland Minor Hockey Association)

News Article
News Article Image
Apr 03, 2024 | Kyle Aymer | 782 views

Join us for the 2024 Annual General Meeting, where we will also present the nominees for the 2024/25 Executive Election. This important event is your opportunity to contribute to the future of MMHA and meet the candidates poised to lead our association.

Location: Bill Thompson Room - NSSRC
Date: Tuesday, May 14th, 2024
Time: 6:00 PM

2024 Annual General Meeting Information:

Please find the attached AGM Notice of Motion form below. Use this form if you wish to propose an alteration to the association's Bylaws or Rules of Operation. Please note that any motions to alter the association's Bylaws or Rules of Operation must be submitted by Friday, May 3rd, 2024, at 6:00 PM.

2024/25 Executive Election Nominees:

If you are interested in any of the OPEN positions please send an email to [email protected] and [email protected].

(Note all positions are a 1-year term)


President (2 year minimum board eligibility)
Vice President (1 year minimum board eligibility):
Treasurer: Douglas Beckett
Secretary: Tanya Howell
OMHA Convenor:
Local League Convenor: Mike Eakley
U5/U7 Director: Mike Laurin
U8/U9 Director: Ryan Dalziel
U11 Director: Mike Eakley, Tanya Howell, Matt Hopkins
U13 Director:
U15 Director: Matt Hopkins
U18 Director: David Currie
Tournament Director: Nick Varaschin, Tanya Howell
Equipment Director:
Fundraising Director: Tanya Howell
Sponsorship Director: Mike Eakley
Risk Management Director: David Currie, George Simms, Mike Eakley, Matt Hopkins
Head Trainer: George Simms
Referee-In-Chief: Ryan Granlund
Website Administrator: Tanya Howell


Team Sponsor
Competitive Edge Sports
Team Sponsor
Carson Funeral Homes
Team Sponsor
Christine Rice and Company
Team Sponsor
Tim Hortons Timbits Hockey
Team Sponsor
Triple Tech
Team Sponsor
Full Line Electronics